Harmonic Drive® Drive Technology

Smart System IHD

EXPERIENCE INNOVATION

Stiff as a direct drive, compact as a gearmotor, intelligent as never before. The IHD servo actuator – your future drive solution. All-in-one.

One system, countless possibilities

1. Drive with processor

Scope for development. With the integrated application processor, the IHD becomes a flexible and progressive Smart System. The processor enables own programming and future applications in the field of condition monitoring.

2. Plug and Play

Trendsetting, sustainable and efficient – thanks to its software, the IHD is ready for use as a smart system in no time. To master initial positioning tasks, all that is required is to establish a connection via WLAN or LAN and enter parameters in the user interface.

3. Stiff as a direct drive

.. and as compact as a gearmotor. Thanks to innovative technology, the IHD servo drive meets highly rigid drive requirements. Precise positioning without the influence of the load from the application.

COMPACT & HIGHLY INTEGRATED

Save time and space with the IHD all-in-one solution: Due to optimal coordination of motor, gearbox, feedback system, controller and other components, the classic control cabinet is no longer required. The hollow shaft of the servo drive is also predestined for space savings and maximum freedom of integration.

YOUR APPLICATION

FLEXIBLE & RELIABLE

Whether communications technology and communication, automation and handling or special environments – as a drive unit, the IHD defies the most diverse circumstances and requirements.

LESS EFFORT

We know: The integration of many individual components and parts is tedious. Efforts and complications with controller integration, cabling and EMC behavior are just examples from a long list. The IHD takes this burden off your shoulders as a system solution, saving not only costs but also valuable time – and doing away with the space-consuming control cabinet. Experience innovation. #IHD2021

MORE PERFORMANCE

A compact, highly integrated all-in-one solution lacks power? The IHD disproves this hypothesis. Thanks to new, segmented winding technology, the IHD's AC servo motor has a high power density. The thermal optimization of the IHD design also makes the system the perfect module for high-performance applications in both stationary and mobile drive technology.

Your Needs – Our Expertise

Plug & Play, All-in-one and highly integrated: The IHD takes the load off your shoulders. But it's not the only one – so do we. Our experts are ready to give you comprehensive advice and answer your question. Get in touch today.

Technical data

More detailed technical information as well as the comprehensive engineering data for the IHD series can be found on the corresponding product page. We will also be happy to assist you by phone or e-mail.

IHD: IP68 APPROVED

A software-supported, highly integrated servo drive with electric motor must also perform under harsh conditions. The IHD system meets exactly this requirement – and has been awarded protection class IP68 for it.

What conditions this may be, you will learn in the video.

FAQs about the IHD

Which interfaces for communication with the controller are supported?

Communication with the machine controller is possible via CANopen, Ethernet and EtherCAT.

How does the startup via Plug & Play work?

For quick and easy commissioning, the software solution "IHD Motion Control" specially developed by Harmonic Drive SE is available. The software offers the possibility to connect to the Smart System IHD via WLAN or LAN. Once the connection has been successfully established, limit values can be set and configured in a user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to set up the travel range and the torque for initial tests, among other things. The current drive parameters are displayed within the "IHD Motion Control" software for the purpose of monitoring the speed, position and temperature of the drive.

What voltage does the IHD support?

The system works with DC voltages of 24V or 48V.

Where can the IHD be used?

The IHD servo drive has a wide range of applications. Due to its compact design, highly integrated composition and innovative as well as sustainably designed processor technology, the system fulfills the most diverse requirements and framework conditions. The freedom in programming the integrated application processor leaves room for diverse application algorithms for controlling speed and position controllers as well as other drive parameters. Markets such as telecommunications and communication, automation and handling as well as special environments and applications in the field of pan and tilt, laser measurement technology, antenna and camera positioning, radar systems and many more represent an excerpt of the field of application.

Any open questions?

GET ADVICE NOW.

Request & Contact

Harmonic Drive® Antriebstechnik

Smart-System IHD

INNOVATION ERLEBEN

Steif wie ein Direktantrieb, kompakt wie ein Getriebemotor, intelligent wie nie zuvor. Der Servoaktuator IHD – die Antriebslösung der Zukunft. All-in-One.

Ein System, unzählige Möglichkeiten

1. Antrieb mit Prozessor

Freiraum für Programmierung. Mit dem integrierten Applikationsprozessor wird der IHD zum flexiblen und progressiven Smart-System. Der Prozessor ermöglicht eigene Programmierungen und zukünftige Anwendungen im Bereich der Zustandsüberwachung / Condition Monitoring.

2. Plug and Play

Zukunftsweisend, nachhaltig und effizient – dank seiner Software ist der IHD als Smart-System in Kürze einsatzbereit. Um erste Positionieraufgaben zu bewältigen, müssen lediglich eine Verbindung per WLAN oder LAN aufgebaut und Parameter in der Benutzeroberfläche eingetragen werden.

3. Steif wie ein Direktantrieb

.. und kompakt wie ein Getriebemotor. Dank innovativer Technologie erfüllt der Servoantrieb IHD hochsteife Antriebsbedarfe. Präzise Positionierung ohne Einfluss der Belastung durch die Anwendung.

KOMPAKT & HOCHINTEGRIERT

Zeit und Platz sparen mit der All-in-One-Lösung IHD: Dank optimaler Abstimmung von Motor, Getriebe, Feedbacksystem, Controller und weiteren Komponenten entfällt der klassische Schaltschrank komplett. Prädestiniert für Platzersparnis und maximale Integrationsfreiheit ist außerdem die Hohlwelle des Servoantriebs.

Ihre Anwendung

FLEXIBEL & ZUVERLÄSSIG

Ob Nachrichtentechnik und Kommunikation, Automation und Handling oder Sonderumgebungen – als Antriebseinheit trotzt der IHD unterschiedlichsten Umständen und Anforderungen.

WENIGER AUFWAND

Wir wissen: Die Integration vieler Einzelkomponenten und Bauteile ist mühsam. Anstrengungen und Komplikationen bei der Regler-Integration, bei Verkabelungen und dem EMV-Verhalten sind nur Beispiele einer langen Liste. Der IHD nimmt Ihnen diese Last als System-Lösung ab, spart nicht nur Kosten, sondern auch wertvolle Zeit – und verzichtet dabei auf den platzraubenden Schaltschrank. Innovation erleben. #IHD2021

MEHR LEISTUNG

Einer kompakten, hochintegrierten All-in-One-Lösung fehlt die Leistung? Der IHD widerlegt diese Hypothese. Dank neuer, segmentierter Wicklungstechnik verfügt der AC-Servomotor des IHD über eine hohe Leistungsdichte. Die thermische Optimierung des IHD-Designs macht das System außerdem für Hochleistungsanwendungen in sowohl stationärer als auch mobiler Antriebstechnik zum perfekten Modul.

Ihr Bedarf – unsere Expertise

Plug & Play, All-in-One und hochintegriert: Der IHD nimmt Ihnen die Last von den Schultern. Aber nicht nur er – wir auch. Unsere Experten stehen bereit, Sie umfassend zu beraten und Ihre Frage zu beantworten. Nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt auf.

Technische Daten

Nähere technische Informationen und Daten sowie die umfassende Projektierungsanleitung zur IHD-Reihe finden Sie auf der entsprechenden Produktseite. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen auch telefonisch oder via E-Mail zur Seite.

IHD: IP68 VERIFIZIERT

Wir finden: Ein Software-gestützter, hochintegrierter Servoantrieb mit Elektromotor muss auch unter rauen Bedingungen Leistung zeigen. Das IHD-System erfüllt genau diesen Anspruch – und wurde dafür mit Schutzklasse IP68 ausgezeichnet.

Welche Bedingungen dies sein können, erfahren Sie im Video.

FAQs über den IHD

Welche Schnittstellen zur Kommunikation mit der Steuerung gibt es?

Die Kommunikation mit der Maschinensteuerung ist via CANopen, Ethernet und EtherCAT möglich.

Wie funktioniert die Inbetriebnahme via Plug & Play?

Zur schnellen und einfachen Inbetriebnahme steht die von der Harmonic Drive SE eigens entwickelte Software-Lösung "IHD Motion Control" zur Verfügung. Die Software bietet die Möglichkeit, via WLAN oder LAN eine Verbindung zum Smart-System IHD herzustellen. Nach erfolgreichem Verbindungsaufbau können in einer bedienungsfreundlichen Nutzeroberfläche Grenzwerte eingestellt und konfiguriert werden, wodurch sich unter anderem der Verfahrbereich sowie das Drehmoment für erste Tests komfortabel einrichten lassen. Die aktuellen Antriebsparameter werden zum Zwecke der Überwachung von Drehzahl, Position und Temperatur des Antriebs innerhalb der "IHD Motion Control"-Software dargestellt.

Welche Spannung unterstützt der IHD?

Das System arbeitet mit DC-Spannungen von 24V oder 48V.

Wo kann der IHD eingesetzt werden?

Das Einsatzgebiet des Servoantriebs IHD ist breit gefächert. Aufgrund seiner kompakten Bauform, hochintegrierten Komposition und innovativ wie nachhaltig gestalteten Prozessortechnik erfüllt das System unterschiedlichste Anforderungen und Rahmenbedingungen. Die Freiheit bei der Programmierung des integrierten Applikationsprozessors lässt Raum für diverse Applikationsalgorithmen zur Regelung von Drehzahl- und Positionsregler sowie weiteren Antriebsparametern. Einen Auszug des Einsatzgebiets stellen Märkte wie die Nachrichtentechnik und Kommunikation, Automation und Handling wie auch Sonderumgebungen und Applikationen im Bereich von Pan and Tilt, Laser-Messtechnik, Antennen- und Kamerapositionierung, Radarsystemen und vielen weiteren dar.

Noch offene Fragen?

JETZT BERATUNG SICHERN.

Anfrage & Kontakt